Minerva Canada Education Awards of Honour

Established in 2011, the awards recognize individuals from academia, government, industry and health and safety associations for their long-standing contributions to advance health and safety education in Canadian post-secondary teaching institutions. Presented annually at Minerva’s Learning Forum – Awards Dinners, recipients are inducted into the Minerva Canada Education Hall of Fame.


2015: Elizabeth Mills, President & CEO, Workplace Safety & Prevention Services (WSPS)

Dr. Paul Amyotte, Past President, Engineers Canada


2014: Vic Pakalnis, President & CEO, Mirarco Mining Innovation, Laurentian University

Dr. Anis Haque, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept., University of Calgary


2013: Dr. Deborah M. McPhee, Associate Dean – Undergraduate Programs & AACSB Accreditation and Associate Professor of Human Resources Management, Brock University, and The Associate Dean of the Goodman School of Business

Dr. Marc A. Rosen, Professor, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

2012: Renzo Dalla Via, Senior Research Specialist, Workplace Safety and Prevention Services (WSPS) of Ontario, and Secretary/Treasurer, Minerva Canada

Manny Marta, Process Safety Engineer, Nova Chemicals (Sarnia)

2011: Dr. Graeme Norval, Associate Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator of the Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, University of Toronto

Dr. Robert Hickey, Business Professor, Industrial Relations, School of Policy Studies, Queen’s University